Wed - 02 Jan 2019 - 11:58 PM ،،،

 Each year, the General Assembly elects five non-permanent members (out of ten in total) for a two-year term. The ten non-permanent seats are distributed on a regional basis:

    five for African and Asian countries;
    one for Eastern European countries;
    two for Latin American and Caribbean countries;
    two for Western European and other countries.

China, France, Russia, the United Kingdom, and the United States are the permanent members of the Security Council.